2022-23 Milken Educators

Photo 10 of 36 IN Brittany Tinkler

Second grade teacher, Rosa Parks Elementary School | Indianapolis, IN

Second grade teacher Brittany Tinkler didn't expect to be going home with an Indiana Milken Educator Award and $25,000 when she showed up for work at Rosa Parks Elementary on February 8, 2023. Indiana's newest Milken Educator received "the Oscar of Teaching" at an all-school assembly, where we surprised her in front of students, staff, veteran Milken Educators, dignitaries and media. A former master teacher in Perry Township Schools, Brittany brings her leadership, dedication to mentorship, and expertise in project-based learning to her current role in the classroom. When it was Brittany's turn at the microphone, no one was surprised when she used her Milken Award moment to inspire students: "Promise me you'll never stop asking questions!"


All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image

2023 Milken Educator group
AL Bryan Cutter
AZ Megan Brown
AR Emily Howard
CO Tiffany Miera
CT Elaine Hill
HI Esther Kwon
ID Anna Attebury
IN Angela Fowler
IN Brittany Tinkler
KS Kristine Becker
LA Dereka Duncan
KY Charlotte Buskill
LA Corrie Campbell
LA Elise Frederic
ME Sarah Collins
MD Dion Jones
MA Leigh Beson
MS Tyler Shows
MO Vanessa Thomson
NE Lisa Moody
NV Liz Barnum
NV Jason Murray
NV Rejily Soriano
NJ Shaina Brenner
NM Christopher Nunez
NY Caitlin Garvey
NC Jessica Barnette
RI Emily Rendine
SD Abby Turbak
TN Alexa Guynes
TX Jenna Dean
TX Diana Lopez
VA Pamela Stepko
WV Andrea Trio
WY Jessica Kavitz