2022-23 Milken Educators

Photo 23 of 36 NV Jason Murray

Third and fourth grade teacher, Florence Drake Elementary School | Sparks, NV

When Lowell Milken surprised third and fourth grade teacher Jason Murray with a $25,000 Milken Award at Drake Elementary on February 7, 2023, Jason was overwhelmed with emotion, sitting stone-still with his head in his hands as the assembly erupted in applause. In the 19 years Jason Murray has been teaching and coaching at Drake, he has taught entire families. "This is a community school," he told the assembly. "Our teachers stay here forever because this is a place you never want to leave." 


All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Download a high-resolution version of this image

2023 Milken Educator group
AL Bryan Cutter
AZ Megan Brown
AR Emily Howard
CO Tiffany Miera
CT Elaine Hill
HI Esther Kwon
ID Anna Attebury
IN Angela Fowler
IN Brittany Tinkler
KS Kristine Becker
LA Dereka Duncan
KY Charlotte Buskill
LA Corrie Campbell
LA Elise Frederic
ME Sarah Collins
MD Dion Jones
MA Leigh Beson
MS Tyler Shows
MO Vanessa Thomson
NE Lisa Moody
NV Liz Barnum
NV Jason Murray
NV Rejily Soriano
NJ Shaina Brenner
NM Christopher Nunez
NY Caitlin Garvey
NC Jessica Barnette
RI Emily Rendine
SD Abby Turbak
TN Alexa Guynes
TX Jenna Dean
TX Diana Lopez
VA Pamela Stepko
WV Andrea Trio
WY Jessica Kavitz