Meet the 2015-16 Milken Educator Award Winners

Photo 10 of 37 Melody Coryell (IN '15) Nationwide

Melody Coryell (IN '15) │ English teacher and IB coordinator, Shortridge High School │Indianapolis, IN

Photos │Video │Bio

Date of Award: November 23, 2015

Melody Coryell has been committed to the International Baccalaureate program for more than a decade. As IB coordinator at Lawrence North High School in Lawrence Township, where she taught prior to arriving at Shortridge in 2014, Coryell launched recruitment programs that more than doubled enrollment in Lawrence North's IB program. She is vice president of the Hoosier Association of IB World Schools and presents at conferences, conducts workshops and helps universities determine college credit for IB courses.In addition to facilitating Shortridge High School's IB program, Coryell leads weekly professional development sessions for all faculty as the school's mentorship coordinator, and coaches students in speech and debate.

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Press version: Right-click here and select "Save Target As..." (Internet Explorer) or "Save Link As..." (Firefox) to download AP-spec or best-available photo.

Melody Tucker (AL '15)
Brittany Matsushino (AZ '15)
Nicki Derryberry (AZ '15)
Matthew Harvey (CA '15)
Nick Williams (CA '15)
Ryan Moore (CO '15)
Peter Arseneault (CT '15)
Jessica Cunningham (DC '15)
Michael Sana (HI '15)
Melody Coryell (IN '15)
William Smithyman (KS '15)
Jessica Major (LA '15)
John Lary (LA '15)
Chandler Smith (LA '15)
Michelle Ryan (MA '15)
Angela Malone (MD '15)
Michaela Lamarre (ME '15)
Kevin Tobe (MI '15)
Deborah Siebern-Dennis (MO '15)
Rhonda Burrage (MS '15)
Eric Patin (NC '15)
Courtney Matulka (NE '15)
Allison Cuttler (NJ '15)
Kimberly Moreno (NJ '15)
Colin DeGroot (NM '15)
Lauren Jensen (NY '15)
Ricardo Larios (OR '15)
Anthony Angelini (PA '15)
Kendra Borden (RI '15)
Lindsey Bibler (SC '15)
Kimberly Freeman (SC '15)
Gina Benz (SD '15)
Misty Ayres-Miranda (TN '15)
Laura Servin (TX '15)
Amber Dortch (VA '15)
Lauren Wilson (VA '15)
Ryan Lafferty (WA '15)