Meet the 2015-16 Milken Educator Award Winners

Photo 1 of 37
<< Previous Photo Next Photo >>
Melody Tucker (AL '15) Nationwide

Dr. Melody Tucker (AL '15) │Science teacher and department chair, Citronelle High School │Citronelle, AL

Photos │Video │Bio

Date of Award: January 19, 2016

Dr. Melody Tucker, pictured here as she walked to the front of the schoolwide assembly where she was surprised with Alabama's 2015-16 Milken Educator Award, teaches everything from regular, Honors and AP Biology to Honors Anatomy and Physiology. She also chairs the school's science department, is a trained Alabama New Teacher Mentor, participates in the Alabama Math, Science, and Technology Initiative (AMSTI), and coordinates a summer program for at-risk and rural students. 


All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Press version: Right-click here and select "Save Target As..." (Internet Explorer) or "Save Link As..." (Firefox) to download AP-spec or best-available photo.

Melody Tucker (AL '15)
Brittany Matsushino (AZ '15)
Nicki Derryberry (AZ '15)
Matthew Harvey (CA '15)
Nick Williams (CA '15)
Ryan Moore (CO '15)
Peter Arseneault (CT '15)
Jessica Cunningham (DC '15)
Michael Sana (HI '15)
Melody Coryell (IN '15)
William Smithyman (KS '15)
Jessica Major (LA '15)
John Lary (LA '15)
Chandler Smith (LA '15)
Michelle Ryan (MA '15)
Angela Malone (MD '15)
Michaela Lamarre (ME '15)
Kevin Tobe (MI '15)
Deborah Siebern-Dennis (MO '15)
Rhonda Burrage (MS '15)
Eric Patin (NC '15)
Courtney Matulka (NE '15)
Allison Cuttler (NJ '15)
Kimberly Moreno (NJ '15)
Colin DeGroot (NM '15)
Lauren Jensen (NY '15)
Ricardo Larios (OR '15)
Anthony Angelini (PA '15)
Kendra Borden (RI '15)
Lindsey Bibler (SC '15)
Kimberly Freeman (SC '15)
Gina Benz (SD '15)
Misty Ayres-Miranda (TN '15)
Laura Servin (TX '15)
Amber Dortch (VA '15)
Lauren Wilson (VA '15)
Ryan Lafferty (WA '15)