Meet the 2015-16 Milken Educator Award Winners

Photo 17 of 37 Michaela Lamarre (ME '15) Nationwide

Michaela Lamarre (ME '15) │Science teacher, Saco Middle School │Saco, ME

Photos │Video │Bio

Date of Award: December 10, 2015

At Michaela Lamarre's surprise Milken Award notification, Dr. Jane Foley, senior vice president of the Milken Educator Awards, asked about her approach to teaching science. "I want my students to think and act like scientists so when they go out into the world, they know how to make informed decisions," Lamarre said. 

Pictured, from left: Dr. William Beardsley, Maine Department of Education acting commissioner; recipient Michaela Lamarre (ME '15); Milken Family Foundation Trustee Joni Milken-Noah; and Dr. Jane Foley, senior vice president of the Milken Educator Awards.

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Press version: Right-click here and select "Save Target As..." (Internet Explorer) or "Save Link As..." (Firefox) to download AP-spec or best-available photo.

Melody Tucker (AL '15)
Brittany Matsushino (AZ '15)
Nicki Derryberry (AZ '15)
Matthew Harvey (CA '15)
Nick Williams (CA '15)
Ryan Moore (CO '15)
Peter Arseneault (CT '15)
Jessica Cunningham (DC '15)
Michael Sana (HI '15)
Melody Coryell (IN '15)
William Smithyman (KS '15)
Jessica Major (LA '15)
John Lary (LA '15)
Chandler Smith (LA '15)
Michelle Ryan (MA '15)
Angela Malone (MD '15)
Michaela Lamarre (ME '15)
Kevin Tobe (MI '15)
Deborah Siebern-Dennis (MO '15)
Rhonda Burrage (MS '15)
Eric Patin (NC '15)
Courtney Matulka (NE '15)
Allison Cuttler (NJ '15)
Kimberly Moreno (NJ '15)
Colin DeGroot (NM '15)
Lauren Jensen (NY '15)
Ricardo Larios (OR '15)
Anthony Angelini (PA '15)
Kendra Borden (RI '15)
Lindsey Bibler (SC '15)
Kimberly Freeman (SC '15)
Gina Benz (SD '15)
Misty Ayres-Miranda (TN '15)
Laura Servin (TX '15)
Amber Dortch (VA '15)
Lauren Wilson (VA '15)
Ryan Lafferty (WA '15)