Our 2016-17 Milken Educators

Photo 15 of 33 Indiana - Aimee Schade

Aimee Schade (IN '16) | TAP master teacher, West Goshen Elementary | Goshen, IN

Date of Award: October 6, 2016

As a TAP master teacher at West Goshen, a diverse, high-poverty K-5 school, Aimee Schade is responsible for ensuring the learning of both students and teachers. She digs into both student and teacher assessment data to figure out what students are learning, what they aren't, and how to address areas of need, and facilitates weekly professional development for West Goshen's staff. Schoolwide, West Goshen earned the highest possible value-added growth score for 2014-15, a year when Indiana implemented more rigorous college and career readiness standards and statewide assessments. Known for her willingness to experiment to figure out what works, Aimee taught first, second and fourth grades and served as a TAP mentor teacher before taking on the master teacher role in 2013.

More about Aimee: Bio | Photos | Video | Spotlight interview

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Press version: Right-click here and select "Save Target As..." (Internet Explorer) or "Save Link As..." (Firefox) to download AP-spec or best-available photo.

Alaska - Paul Campbell
Alabama - Amara Alexander
Arkansas - Kara Davis
Arizona - Timothy Thomas
California - Katherine Shaw
California - Jessica Villanueva
Colorado - Felicia Casto
Colorado - Jennie Schmaltz
Connecticut - Manuel Zaldivar
Florida - Lukas Hefty
Georgia - Eric Crouch
Hawaii - Kelly Sutcliffe
Hawaii - Masaru Uchino
Indiana - Traci Druschke
Indiana - Aimee Schade
Kansas - Stephanie Conklin
Louisiana - Catherine Randall
Louisiana - Devon Willis-Jones
Maryland - Thomas Dennison
Mississippi - Allison Ruhl
North Carolina - Amanda Robertson
New Jersey - Lindsay Frevert
New Mexico - Melissa Kovac
Ohio - Tiffany Tynes Curry
Oklahoma - Amanda Raupe
Oregon - Lisa Richard
Pennsylvania - Jayda Pugliese
Rhode Island - Emily Caldarelli
South Carolina - Vanessa Torres
South Dakota - Amanda Christensen
Tennessee - Katelyn Baker
Texas - Amber Simpson
Virginia - Lindsay Murray