Say Hello to the 2014-15 Milken Educator Award Winners!

Photo 7 of 37 Josie Guiney Igielski (WI '14) Nationwide│

Josie Guiney Igielski (WI '14) │Teacher, Lincoln Elementary School │Madison, WI

Photos │Video │Bio

Date of Award: Oct. 29, 2014

Fourth-grade teacher Josie Guiney Igielski is beloved by her peers, students and their parents for her out-of-the-box approach to learning. In addition to her students making impressive gains on standardized test scores, her skills and ideas led to the fruition of an outdoor learning lab with fitness stations, a school and community garden and an outdoor pavilion outfitted to facilitate outdoor learning.

In this photo: Surprise, delight and glee—just three of the emotions that may go through the mind of an outstanding educator when she hears that she is the newest Milken Educator Award winner.

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Press version: Right-click here and select "Save Target As..." (Internet Explorer) or "Save Link As..." (Firefox) to download AP-spec or best-available photo.

Anthony Petrelis (MA '14)
Erin Quinlan (RI '14)
Desi Nesmith (CT ’14)
Jessica Karll (MO ’14)
Angie Sigmon (NC '14)
LeeAnna Rabine (SD '14)
Josie Guiney Igielski (WI '14)
Angela Harvala (MN '14)
Karen Krantz (WA '14)
Jenna White (AK '14)
Roseann Maurantonio (NY '14)
Melonee Ginn (SC '14)
Nicole Castile (TN '14)
Jessica Tsoufiou (OH '14)
Michael Baum (PA '14)
Dr. Ernie Adkins (WV '14)
Tracy Espiritu (NJ '14)
Julie Wojcicki-Cleave (OR '14)
Michelle Johnson (DC '14)
Nardi Routten (FL '14)
Krystle Bryant (AL '14)
Cagney Weaver (MS '14)
Allyson Vitato (KY '14)
Shannon Ryan (NM '14)
Laurie Davies (IN '14)
Kelly Wilber (IN '14)
Maggie Hawk (MD '14)
Samatha Morgan (TX '14)
Amy Stanislowski (KS '14)
Carrie Harper (CO '14)
Jana Fukada (HI '14)
Carman McBride (AR '14)
Lindsey Parker (LA '14)
Angie Wytovich (VA '14)
Shalini Sharma (AZ '14)
Ana Gutierrez (AZ '14)
Brandon Sportel (CA '14)