Say Hello to the 2014-15 Milken Educator Award Winners!

Photo 6 of 37 LeeAnna Rabine (SD '14) Nationwide│

LeeAnna Rabine (SD '14) │Kindergarten Teacher, Hawthorne Elementary School │Sioux Falls, SD

Photos │Video │Bio

Date of Award: Oct. 24, 2014

Thanks to the high standards set by teacher LeeAnna Rabine, her students, most of whom are economically challenged and English Language Learners, continue to thrive academically. Beyond the classroom, her focus is on the whole child; she coaches parents on how to read to their children, makes home visits and even taught some students how to brush their teeth for the first time.

In this photo: LeeAnna Rabine (right) hugs Milken Educator Awards Senior Vice President Dr. Jane Foley moments after Dr. Foley announced her name as the newest Milken Educator—the only 2014–15 honoree from South Dakota.

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Press version: Right-click here and select "Save Target As..." (Internet Explorer) or "Save Link As..." (Firefox) to download AP-spec or best-available photo.

Anthony Petrelis (MA '14)
Erin Quinlan (RI '14)
Desi Nesmith (CT ’14)
Jessica Karll (MO ’14)
Angie Sigmon (NC '14)
LeeAnna Rabine (SD '14)
Josie Guiney Igielski (WI '14)
Angela Harvala (MN '14)
Karen Krantz (WA '14)
Jenna White (AK '14)
Roseann Maurantonio (NY '14)
Melonee Ginn (SC '14)
Nicole Castile (TN '14)
Jessica Tsoufiou (OH '14)
Michael Baum (PA '14)
Dr. Ernie Adkins (WV '14)
Tracy Espiritu (NJ '14)
Julie Wojcicki-Cleave (OR '14)
Michelle Johnson (DC '14)
Nardi Routten (FL '14)
Krystle Bryant (AL '14)
Cagney Weaver (MS '14)
Allyson Vitato (KY '14)
Shannon Ryan (NM '14)
Laurie Davies (IN '14)
Kelly Wilber (IN '14)
Maggie Hawk (MD '14)
Samatha Morgan (TX '14)
Amy Stanislowski (KS '14)
Carrie Harper (CO '14)
Jana Fukada (HI '14)
Carman McBride (AR '14)
Lindsey Parker (LA '14)
Angie Wytovich (VA '14)
Shalini Sharma (AZ '14)
Ana Gutierrez (AZ '14)
Brandon Sportel (CA '14)