Say Hello to the 2014-15 Milken Educator Award Winners!

Photo 12 of 37 Melonee Ginn (SC '14) Nationwide│

Melonee Ginn (SC '14) │TAP Career Teacher, Hampton Elementary School │Hampton, SC

Photos │Video │Bio

Date of Award: Nov. 24, 2014

As a former student of Hampton Elementary, Melonee Ginn has a personal stake in the progress and development of every student in her role as a TAP:  The System for Teacher and Student Advancement career teacher. Known as a leader within the school, Melonee uses strategic planning aligned to standards and differentiating instruction based on each child’s abilities and areas of strengths or weaknesses.

In this photo: National Institute for Excellence in Teaching President and Milken Educator Dr. Gary Stark (AR ’01) (left) and South Carolina State Superintendent of Education Dr. Mick Zais (right) help Melonee Ginn hold up the oversized check with her name on it. 

All photos should be credited to "Milken Family Foundation" unless otherwise noted.

Press version: Right-click here and select "Save Target As..." (Internet Explorer) or "Save Link As..." (Firefox) to download AP-spec or best-available photo.

Anthony Petrelis (MA '14)
Erin Quinlan (RI '14)
Desi Nesmith (CT ’14)
Jessica Karll (MO ’14)
Angie Sigmon (NC '14)
LeeAnna Rabine (SD '14)
Josie Guiney Igielski (WI '14)
Angela Harvala (MN '14)
Karen Krantz (WA '14)
Jenna White (AK '14)
Roseann Maurantonio (NY '14)
Melonee Ginn (SC '14)
Nicole Castile (TN '14)
Jessica Tsoufiou (OH '14)
Michael Baum (PA '14)
Dr. Ernie Adkins (WV '14)
Tracy Espiritu (NJ '14)
Julie Wojcicki-Cleave (OR '14)
Michelle Johnson (DC '14)
Nardi Routten (FL '14)
Krystle Bryant (AL '14)
Cagney Weaver (MS '14)
Allyson Vitato (KY '14)
Shannon Ryan (NM '14)
Laurie Davies (IN '14)
Kelly Wilber (IN '14)
Maggie Hawk (MD '14)
Samatha Morgan (TX '14)
Amy Stanislowski (KS '14)
Carrie Harper (CO '14)
Jana Fukada (HI '14)
Carman McBride (AR '14)
Lindsey Parker (LA '14)
Angie Wytovich (VA '14)
Shalini Sharma (AZ '14)
Ana Gutierrez (AZ '14)
Brandon Sportel (CA '14)